A Lesson From My Horse

in #animals7 years ago

Dive Diva
Telling it like it is
June 26th, 2017

So I've been blessed with a horse that has a lesson for all of us. She seems to make friends no matter where I take her. Here, she adopted a small barn kitten that couldn't get enough of this gentle giant. They quickly became inseparable and if your wondering, no, I did not put the cat up on the horses back. She managed to either walk the fence line or sometimes jump up using my horses winter jacket to pull herself up onto my horse. It wasn't uncommon to find the small cat curled up on the back of my horse or in her hay bucket while my horse ate the food around her. And when I'd go for a ride, the kitten would be waiting for her friend right where we left her. My horse never tried to get her off or push her away, but rather embraced the friendship and companionship.
image
image
Her latest friend was a little fawn. At first the young deer was shy and kept her distance, but once again my horse won her over with her patience and gentle nature. Within no time the two were sharing food and spending their days as buddies in the pasture.
image
image
image
So what's the lesson here you ask? It's simple, if my horse can look past the differences of creatures of a different species to create what some may call an odd couple duo. Embraces the friendship and companionship of something so different from herself without expecting something in return, completely free of judgements then why can't we all do the same? How great this world would really be if we all could have the same humanity and compassion shown by a single horse. A bad attitude, racism, and hate in general spread like wildfire. Our little ones are like sponges soaking up and copying everything we do, so let's ALL break the hateful cycle and just be kind to one another. Now more than ever we ALL need to set a good example for our youngsters. Pay it forward and spread the love! Thanks for the lesson old girl, you're one amazing horse!! I hope you've enjoyed this post and can take something positive away from what you've just read. Please remember to upvote, repost, comment, and follow.
~Dive Diva

Sort:  

Nice content and story!

That is so adorable!!! My young horse loves all other animals... my older horse on the other hand cannot tolerate anything other than humans and one of the stable dogs who slept with him after a car accident... horses are such funny animals!

Nice story and great attitude. I appreciate your awareness and consciousness. Yes, let's spread this positive energy and heal the world!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38