You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Zookeepers Life #4 It's all about Basil

in #animals7 years ago

Girl... this post nearly had me in bits! I was fighting off tears the whole time. I've been there, feeling that bond with an animal and feeling so concerned and helpless for their well being when their health takes a turn.

I'm so so happy your boy pulled through, I could see it in that mischevious face that he wasn't ready to give up yet!

So enjoying your posts and looking forward to more. I see that you're fairly new to Steemit so WELCOME! So happy to have an animal love who loves to tell stories!

Sort:  

Oh thank you, I am so glad you liked the post. It has been one of the biggest and heartbreaking challenges I have faced so far in my career, I hope now he will live a long and healthy life! There may be issues in the future with his teeth as they begin to migrate into the gaps creating more gaps in his mouth as well as food compaction problems. I am currently training him to allow me to put my fingers in his mouth - we will see how that goes!

Haha he seems very food motivated and smart as a whip so there's nothing he can't do... now what he WON'T do may be a different story!

May be best to start off using protective gloves in the beginning ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47