A little sad today. Posting In honor of my mate Murphy.

in #animals8 years ago

Murphy was 12 and past away last night peacefully. He was one of the most gentle natured dogs I have ever known. He had a real knack for understanding when I was upset or worried. 

We will miss you very much Murph.  x


Murphy getting to know our new little piglet Eddie. Eddie sure did test his boundaries. 


Murphy as a pup.... Way too cute.

Life is short, and glad he chose me. 


Sort:  

Sorry for your loss. :(

Thanks whatsup for the kind message.

He's gorgeous. Thinking of you at this terribly sad time.

Thank you kiwideb. I was a very lucky owner. Murphy was very special when it came to understanding people.

RIP in peace. Beautiful animal.

Thanks siren

Losing a dog is hard, still miss every one of mine, they're better than people in a lot of ways. Hope you feel better. If you check out my blog I'm writing stories about my wolf dog, who passed many years ago, still miss her!

Thanks for the kinds words mikeinfla. Yes its a very hard day for me today. Murphy was a very lucky dog and had a great life, many good memories.

Murphy looked like an awesome dog, border collie mix?

Yes, a true companion dog. He was a collie cross blue cattle. His dad dug under the fence to meet his mum :) .

Aww man, my mom just had to put her dog down a few days ago, too. It's so sad.

Thanks derekareith, yes so sad, they become one of the family but their lives are relatively short.

He looks like he was a top boy; sorry for your loss and thanks for sharing...

Cg

Thanks Cg, He was an awesome dog. He spent a lot of time by my side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48