You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outdoor Hamster Adventure! (ˊ• ω •ˋ)

in #animals6 years ago

Awwww, such a cute hamstery-doo! I love George :3

I named my friend's hamsters! One was Vlad :D The other one was Adolf.

It's so cool that you put them in nature. I've seen some hamsters grow and die in captivity that it's sad. The cage is all that they know and their world is far from what their genes call for. <3 Props to you for being so kind and patient with them. I wish I can get a hamster later in life when I have enough resources be able to keep them.

Sort:  

My first hamster was named Megafucker Supreme. Hamsters naturally dwell in deserts so actually grassy terrain still isn't something they are genetically suited for. What's your situation currently, that you cannot support a hamster? (If you don't mind my asking)

Truly beautiful hamster, I've only had one called "Hansko Ratovich" had him since it was a pinky little thing without hairs.

They brought many memories to read and see the images so i will share some photos ahahah.
Hansko.PNG
hansko 2.PNG
P1130671.JPG

My first hamster was named Megafucker Supreme.

😂😂😂😂 I've always loved putting some original names on pets. It's more conventionally acceptable and you get to appreciate them more. Or at least that's my experience.

Hamsters naturally dwell in deserts so actually grassy terrain

That's... ok, I didn't know that, nice piece of information, lol. But I guess that it's better than their cage anyway :) And it's letting their genes explore something else haha :D Like we would be if we were taken to Mars.

What's your situation currently, that you cannot support a hamster?

Hmmm, it's hard to describe. I earn around 150 USD a month (through Steemit), but I'm saving a lot on Steemit to be able to grow my account. I need to be able to earn 300 USD a month if I'm going to live independently in another country.

Currently, I'm in Venezuela. Things are cheap, so I can live with 40 USD a month. It's good, but I'm planning on moving because there is a great scarcity which affects medicine, imported goods and many essential products. Animal food is particularly expensive (imported prices) and scarce, so even if I had the money I couldn't go buy it.

It's really hard to explain it all (and a long topic), but it's more about the whole situation than the particular lack of resources. I have many, many pending expenses that I've been delaying to save, but I'll have to spend and if I include hamster-keeping, I think it'll be very over the limit of my budget. :(

If you want to read more about my situation, I wrote yesterday about it on this post.

I'm working on my situation, so you don't need to help, I'm getting it solved. :) Although I do appreciate every tiny push I get toward the goal line.

Your payouts are 3x higher than mine on average. How are you making only 150USD/mo?

Looks like bots.

Exactly, my holy saviours. <3

Those are all bid bots 😂 From all my posts I only get around 1.5 SBD if lucky and like 3 SP, maybe 4 or 5 if I'm lucky. The rest of the SBD is only so that I can cover the next week of bid bots.

I use bid bots to grow quicker. I've tried without them and SP grows much slower. I get a bit less SBD, but much more SP.

I get tiny organic votes (maybe because I spend my time with other planktons) and the few dolphins that do upvote me usually sum up to $3 (including busy.pay). The rest is fluff, sugar cotton, illusion and a little SP.


Cute hamster post turned into finance :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63