You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cozy Home for a Stray Animal

in #animals8 years ago

Thank you. It's just a simple design, but very effective. I took in a mother cat and her litter of kittens last year. I gave them bedding in my garage where she nursed them. Most of them turned feral, but I was able to get all but one elusive fella in for vaccinations and spay/neutering.

Sort:  

Good for you! The feral cats need all the help they can get. Getting them fixed really reduces the fights and disease, too. I wonder if they would like a little catnip in their house, lol.

I have a lot of catnip growing wild here...or at least I did before it got so cold.

And then they would like pillows and a little TV with a video showing fish swimming back and forth, lol! Cats like their comfort! If you can find even the dried stalk of the catnip, it should still be pretty good. Maybe you will have some pictures of the cats that use your shelter sometime. : )

As of right now the shelter is in my back garage not far from my huge wood stove. I have had several stray cats coming and going from the garage. I haven't witnessed any of them using it, yet. I suppose it is too new and they need to get used to it being there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30