Poor Junior, Rest Easy My FriendsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #animals7 years ago

20170808_174115.jpg

Our cat Junior came to rest in this sunny spot.

I know this looks bad, but I assure you he is alive! He loves resting on his back in the sun. He is just waiting for someone to come rub his belly so he can claw and bite their hand.

20170808_174128.jpg

You can see his black lips almost turned up in a devious smile.

ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

I had a cat that would do the same. Lay on the floor expecting someone to rub his belly. He would not let anyone hold him or sit in the lap. He would plop down on the floor just out of reach and expect someone to come to him and pet him all day.

Isn't that funny how some cats want nothing to do with us except when we rub them? They have such attitudes.

Yea they all have unique personalities. Even between two cats that are brother and sister. I had a couple cats like that. The female loved to sit in the lap but was the furniture scratcher. The brother was the standoffish one but would talk back when someone spoke to him.

So cute! He doesn't seem to have a care in the world. :)

He is mostly an indoor cat, but when we let him outside, or he escapes against our will, he is happy and carefree, like this picture.

well by the look and the given details in the post your junior is somehow reminding me of him

Yup - that's a hand trap, alright... works every time on the un-initiated. Lol!

Tinker, our Lhasa, sleeps like that for hours. We call it 'airing out the under-carriage'. ;~D

Yeah he was definitely airing it all out!

Haha, I see that smile and know better. 😄 We have a few cats around like that.

He is definitely smiling! I love his little black lips.

I was frightened as I thought that there must have been some sort of accident with the cat and that's because of your tiltle and that picture , Anyways nice post and I am a cat lover so upvote and Follow from my side. :)

Yeah the picture looks like he became roadkill. But if something bad did happen to him I could never take a picture of it.

You so much love your cat, may god bless both of you :)

Thank you very much!

Had me worried there for a minute. whew now I can laugh. ha ha

Yeah I wanted the title to be a bit of a joke. He often poses like he's dead. I happened to get a good photo of him doing just that.

I like the title and picture, it caught me for minute until I read the story! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77