Encounters With Creepy CrawliessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #animals7 years ago

All sorts of little things creep and crawl around our place.

20170824_172240.jpg

Such as very large but non-venomous Wolf Spiders.

20170822_182501.jpg

Friendly little tree frogs love climbing up the side of our house.

20170826_135725.jpg

This baby Bull Snake wasn't timid or aggressive at all.

11149097_10206207784050498_1600094416_n.jpg

However, the adults are extremely aggressive and love hiding out in our yard.

20170513_072106.jpg

My most common visitors, however, are Samson and Muffin!

ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

That is one massive wolf spider. Also, whoever is holding that adult bull snake has been pumping iron. 💪

Haha that would be me holding that snake. I used to be a weight lifter... but I left that activity in the past.

Haha, love it. Still showing those gains. 🏋️

I'm not familiar with the bull snake, it's huge. Your son's (?) face is priceless! The wolf spider, however, is a very familiar sight. They get really big here too, and they love to make themselves at home indoors.

Yeah? I figured they would grow bigger in Texas!

Man, even if the spider was not poisonous I would have NEVER hold it on my hands not even if I was paid GOLD!?!?

How about if you were paid in Steem? :)

Upvoted for Samson and Muffin! :)

OMG..! The snakes are mind boggling.

Apart from samson and muffin the others look kinda hard to keep track ;)

Starting a regular country zoo out there. Love those cats Samson and muffin. Are they good with the kids?

Samson is really tame around me only. I have handled him since he was a kitten. He runs from anyone else. Muffin has likely been someone's house cat since he is so docile and relaxed. He likes getting petted by anyone.

That's cool. So Muffin's a boy!

Yeah I was mistakenly calling him a her for quite awhile before I noticed his "package". His face looks so feminine!

Now he's a stud muffin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49