A Goat's Story

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

Dear Readers:

Here I'am again, your dear Baste. Sorry for the eyestrain that I caused when A Goat's Story was posted last March 7, 2018. This is because we failed to follow the steemit.com format that is required of the website. So, here's my story again in a format required by steemit.com.

Sorry and thanks my dear readers.

Baste
The Beautiful Female Cat

Oh no! I'm not a goat but a pet cat. My owner Emmanuel calls me a goat because I look like one according to him. Guess what! I have a unique name 'Baste' in honor of our president's son, but please, hear my plea, 'I am a lady cat', just as beautiful and graceful like all other lady cats.
Do you want me to describe my beauty? My picture will give you an idea how beautiful I am. But let me describe myself:
I'm chubby but shapely, as you see, I'm white and clean as the sanitized cotton balls. My ears are multicolored, these are black with a speck of orange. My face looks like an angel because of my innocent looking eyes aside from a sprinkling of black on my white beautiful face. But what is most unique is not my "goat's face" (as my pet owner says), but my attractive short curly tail, like my ears, it is an orange with a tinge of black. Below is a verse I wrote to emphasize my loveliness:
I am beautiful Baste
Body as cottony white I own
No one ever could compete
With me, a beautiful cat
Named Baste

Many a cat, male
Of course, gave me
A wink, one of which
Named Miao
A handsome orange cat!

Oh what a lovely me! Emmanuel is so lucky to own me, intelligent and so beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82