That time I killed a pigeon

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

When I was younger we lived in an area that like all big town or cities have lots of pigeons. Now keep in mind i was very young at the time maybe 4 years old or so and i don't remember this at all but this is a story my mum and dad brought up a lot throughout my childhood. So my uncle was visiting, and he managed to catch a pigeon on the balcony. Being the nice uncle that he is he gave it to me and told me to how to hold him and to hold him tight so he doesn't fly away, he left and came back with my dad shortly after only to find the pigeon not moving at all with his head and neck fully down, flopping left and right as I happily jumped up and down showing my dad the pigeon. Little did I know i strangled the poor guy to death..

Sort:  

I read the title as "That time I killed a PERSON" at first! I'm sorry for the pigeon but glad you're not a murderer...

I'll always be a bird killer though, I'll have to live with that for the rest of my life. There's another bird story actually but prob for next time lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56