The Story On How I got a Rabbit!

in #animals6 years ago

So one early morning I was putting my baseball gear into my mothers car when I just happened to look down and saw something. At first I thought that is was just the frog that keeps hopping around our house when I realized wait, that is a rabbit, a baby one too. I looked at it and touched it a couple times but it didn't do to much. I thought maybe it died but then I saw it breathing. I went and got my brother and he picked it up and held it. That is when we realized that it was too young to even open its eyes. When my mother eventually came out we convinced her too keep it. Since we couldn't just leave it we took it into the car and got some stuff for him from Walmart. Since my mom is a teacher she took it too school with her and kept it safe. After school we went home cause we still had time left before we needed to get to my game. When we got home we looked for the rabbits' nest and eventually found it in our backyard. There was 3 other rabbits, one dead bleeding from it's nose, one sleeping in the torn up nest, and another hopping around probably looking for food. We took them all in and fed them. We then went to the game. When we came back they all had their eyes open. Two nights later we saw the mom hopping around in our yard and we gave them all back. She went and built another nest somewhere else. The next day my mom decided that she loved rabbits and got one from the pet store. Since he was black and white we named him Oreo!

Sort:  

He looks so soft!! So do you know what tore up the rabbits nest??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38