#FEATHEREDFRIDAY BY @melinda010100

in #animals5 years ago

03BC9FD0-BC6D-49B9-BD57-723A0ABF396F.jpeg

When we at the petting zoo and went to the sheep show where they shaved the fur, I saw these beautiful pigeons. They are a special breed I think cause off their color and crop.

B1DBC3BB-1224-43B5-9276-2CE7A9C43483.jpeg

48AE3BE4-A813-4FCE-AC2B-A0133DDCDBC8.jpeg

There were 8 , 4 pairs, they were courting each other and watched the people walk by. I asked if they would pose for #featheredfriday especially for you @melinda010100 and they were happy to oblige!

BC43D0C6-6E54-46A0-B8AA-2FBF0854670A.jpeg

450B70DD-BA49-415C-AF61-65B938DC62D8.jpeg

2077E078-1D73-405D-8531-1B4C06FB9222.jpeg

SHOW US YOUR FEATHERS !!

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy ! Or become a #powerhousecreatives

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Sort:  

Joining some of the other people and saying that I've never ever seen a bird that looks anything like this before.

Its a pigeon but a special breed

Howdy brittandjosie! what a great post for featheredfriday! This is excellent and I've never seen pigeons like that before, very cool and well done!

Hi there Texas friend, i didnt see this breed before either, and they were so close and tame an relaxed for me to take a picture.

Never saw this bird before, on which part of the world you took them?

In Rotterdam in the petting zoo and it’s a elegant pigeon species. I call her dolly and Dolly was with her hubby and I call him Albert

Oh nice you live in the same city as @Exyle

I am even the community manager of Blockbrothers we all live in Rotterdam

What is the real aim of Blockbrothers?

What do you dan the real aim?

The way I see it Blockbrothers is a witness?

Yes indeed blockbrothers is a witness, with active members like exyle @ S3rg3 and me. You can see who we vote for on the steemit blockchain on the blogs we do.

They are lovely! I have never seen one that was that color before. They have a cute little hair style going on, too. Thanks for promoting #featheredfriday! You are a gem. !Tip

I never saw them and we made a story in the petting zoo with the boys about they were called Dolly and Albert hahaha and I thought yes a FF so and they were proud pigeons

Perfect! Is tomorrow your contest? I have been making notes about things I have learned this week!

You have till sunday 22.00 CET and i was to late with my sports shadow 🤭

Oh good, because I still want to find a couple more! I'll try not to be late! 😃

🎁 Hi @brittandjosie! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Feathered Friday-House Sparrow Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Wow I to never seen pigeons like that. @melinda010100
I guess our pidgins are plain
Whaaahahaha.

I never saw these either the walked Proud hahaha

They are nice looking birds. The feathers are winter I assume. So I guess they don’t migrate, but i don’t know crap about birds. Chicken, turkey ad duck I know. Mummm. Hehehe

Can’t eat a pigeon. To small. Hahahaha

Cant eat these they are in my Feathered friday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52