Homesteading Photography Contest - Week 1 - Animals

in #animals7 years ago

I admit; I'm in a creative lull. Winter days, onset of man-flu etc, etc, means I'm not feeling very bouncy. So it was with relief and excitement that I read about a new photography contest from @knowledge-seeker - A homesteading/gardening photography contest!

If you want to read about it, check out the original post. The best thing is you don't have to be a homesteader to take part; you just need original photos.

**********

Now, as my favourite animals on the homestead are cows, it is only right that I post my entry showcasing these beautiful creatures. I don't have any yet BUT my tenant farmer keeps pregnant short-horn cattle in my barn during the winter months. This is a photo I snapped last winter on my Samsung S7 phone.

018.JPG

I can't quite work out if that's mischief on her face or side-eye at the cow pushing in for hay.

**********

I hope this contest takes off as it's really right up my street!

And, in true Papa-Pepper style, here's me to prove I was there...though I only noticed the cow poop on the railing AFTER!

007.JPG

Thanks for reading,

Geoff


THANKS FOR READING - PLEASE CONSIDER UPVOTING, RESTEEMING AND REPLYING BELOW

You can find me on YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and Patreon

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Sort:  

Fantastic picture! I love shorthorns, the one's that I have had the pleasure to be around are the most amiable of creatures. That pic made me chuckle, she looks like she is most definitely a mischievous bovine, or at least slightly annoyed with the red cow!

Thanks! I can't remember her name....need to find out from the farmer.

Good shot and you're right - what an expression she has! Love her curls, too. ;~D

I'm gonna go with mischeif, because it's more fun. 😏

Thanks, I am glad you liked the idea! I am hoping to continue it every week. As for cows, they can be funny animals and can cause some mischief. This one definitely looks like she has something brewing. Overall, good job!

Hi Geoff, I hope you have recovered from the man-flu in time for Christmas.

I've got as far as pigs, but not cows yet. They seem just a bit too big to handle - although I have wondered about a Dexter.

Happy Christmas!

that is one sassy little lady! LOL

i am loving this photo contest, such great content & i'm finding new folks to follow. thanks for participating!

Nice shot bar the poop haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36