"Dogs: Remedy For Depression"

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

"I am depressed, I feel lonely, There is no one who understands me". These are common statements that we hear in this day and age. Along with technological and financial advancement, the lack of social ties and identity crisis has led to a condition where people are more connected to their phones than to each other. It has indeed become a state of crisis.

It is a miracle if we find someone who is free of stress and satisfied with every aspect of their life. However, stress should not be mistaken as depression. While it can lead to drepression when not paid attention to, depression is more like a disease, which when untreated and ignored can bring about serious problem.

18622218_1968661660031623_4955668407217704897_n.jpg

I have also felt on many occasions that the level of physchological imbalance that i go through needs to be keep under check as well. The most effective medicine for me then is the support of my close friends and families but most of all the company of my dog.

13913764_1822908187940305_2875819935795955305_o.jpg

Dogs have proven themselves time and again to be not only intelligent but also a most sympathetic and loving part of one's life time. After a long, tiring and stressful day and hour spent with dogs and their unconditional love and affection can boost up the mood of any individual whether stressed or even chronically depresssed. Therefore, dogs have been adapted as therapy and counseling companions in many hospitals and treatment centers all over the world.

12120006_1703653059865819_1780501397649077601_o.jpg

There are many ways dogs help in assisting depressed people or even curing depression especially when ifentified in its initial stage. I would like to share some tips which i addapted when i go through it a long time back ;

1. Simple act of touching, stroking, and even hugging a dog can be very soothing. Their touch helps to regulate blood flow to our heart, and calm us down in the most positive way.

2. Dogs cannot talk back, but they can listen and sometimes we need to be listen to them rather than talked back to. They do not judge us or ridicule us so even talking to them can actually act like therapy.

3. Playing with dogs inside or outside your house not only keeps you active and fit, but also brings down the level of internal complications.

4. Especially in cases when one has rescued a dog, the relationship becomes stronger as dogs are extremely grateful, loving, empathetic and moreover the best friend one can ever have.

12109225_1708783149352810_2529608267776176654_n.jpg

In order to keep your dog calm and motivated, you need to be calm as well. The more agitated you are, the less responsive your dog becomes. They do not demand anything in return. A pet dog gives unconditional love to its owner all the time. Caring for a dog and loving it also keeps the person busy, which helps the person to change his/her state of mind from negative and positive. However, just keeping the dog in one corner of the house is not helpful. One has to spend time with the dog loving, caring and playing with it.

Thank you for your time!
@bindu

Sort:  

I love PUGS so much! Loved your post

Woo... thats lovely! Thank you for your love 😊

NIce!
I agree with you, animals are our best friends and we have to treat them honestly, how we would like to be treated

Agreed with your view !

Thankyou dada.

You are welcome !

Very nice dear friend :)

Thank you so much!

Good post. I agree with you. Dogs are humans best friend. That's true! :)

Thank you so much!

there is nothing I would rather do at the end of a hard day than snuggle with my pups. Spot on post, Cute Pug!

I agree with you. Thank you for your geniune response

How strongly I agree with all you say. Three years ago my wife and I brought a toy poodle into our house. We had not owned a pet in more than 25 years. Our puppy--"Georgia"--gives us unbelievable joy and comfort. We just returned from a trip during which we boarded her for two days. How splendid the reunion was!

It sounds so good! I am happy that you relate with me. Thank you for going through my post. It makes me overwhelmed

Dog lovers stick together!

OMG I am sooooo happy for you. Cute, friendly and the best companion in the whole world. :))) Dogs are SO honest and just what they need is to be with you and listen also admire each of your word. My dear friend hugs and kisses from me ;)))

Im flying right now. Thank you for such kind words. I am happy that you relate with my article. Im blessed having you hear. Thank you for your genuine response. Lots and lots of love and hugs from my side 💜

HAHAHA I am jumping to hear your happiness. You are so welcome ;))

awh so cute! ..... this makes me miss having a dog !!!

You should get one! Then I am sure you dont have to search your friend in need 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67807.13
ETH 3791.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72