My canine friend, doggo,woofer,pupper. What do you call them? Meet Illuka

in #animals7 years ago

Dogs have been mans best friend for thousands of years. Well a new study shows it be around 33,000 years but regardless of when they became our partners in crime they are one of the greatest creatures to walk on four legs.

This is a collection of photos of my family dog illuka and a couple of others.

doggo 4.jpg
doggo 2.jpg

Illuka is a 7 year old black Labrador who we have had since she was 3 months old.

She is the absolute sweetest dog of all time and would never hurt a fly, I have left her alone with my rabbit and she lets the bunny boss her around. She is great with kids of all ages and any other animal you can think of.

doggo 6.jpg
doggo 9.jpg
( she is friends with another black lab lol)

She is actually a failed seeing-eye dog. She passed all the behavioral testing and all her discipline testing with flying colors but when it came to the medical they discovered ( rather ironically) she will at some point go blind.

She's such a softy that if anything attacks her, including goats or geese(she lives on my mums animal rescue sanctuary) she will roll onto her back with her legs in the air and squeal for help. Such a sook but such a soft and so good for cuddles on the couch.

doggo 3.jpg
doggo 5.jpg

Unfortunately for her my mum likes to dress her in all kinds of odd things (take note of the hat above) but shes such a sweetheart she honestly couldn't care less.

doggo 8.jpg
doggo.jpg

She has so many pupper friends and she loves going to the park and running amok with them all or down the river trail chasing each other in the water and the mud.

She would have to be one of the happiest dogs i have ever met, the only time she looks sad is when you're eating and she can't have any. dem puppy dog eyes.

Everytime you get home or see her for the first time in a few hours/days she comes running in with her ass wiggling back and forth in excitement, tail waggling even faster than the butt and her big tongue sticking out in a stupid smile.

She's amazing and im so glad we didnt have to give her back the Guide dogs Australia. She would of made an amazing guide-dog and companion but it would of been so hard letting her go. She has an amazing life now with so much space to run around and play and meets new animals/friends everyday.
God i wish i was born a dog sometimes.

Tell me about your own dog if you have one or what breed you would get if you dont.
show me some pictures of your Puppa cos id love to see them :)

Sort:  

Aww she is a good dog and this is a great post! We have a 4 year old white mutt named Yeti, rescue dog from a shelter. She looks like a white German Shepherd but her mom didn't look anything like that (we met her mom at the shelter). She is super smart and well trained (by my wife and myself) :) Amazing with kids and amazing off leash.

Yeti and Bigfoot LOL


yea she does, like a kelpie x german shephard or something, looks like a sweetheart. hahaha love the pic yeti and bigfoot.
dogs that are good with kids are the best :D

Grew up surrounded by animals so my love for them is immeasurable. Dogs, cats, turtles, parrots, hamsters, guinea pigs, rats etc.

My first puppy was a jack terrier. Her name was Girl ( I know, the stupidest name ever :)) but she was the light of my eyes for almost 18 years). In between, I had a total of 8 dogs ( some lived with me, some with my grandma).

Her only remaining pup is called Nona and she is a mix between a jack terrier and something very fluffy 😁. She is 15 years old and still going strong although she is a bit deaf now....living with my other grandma in the country area so she has fields to roam and butterflies to catch. I visit her every 2-3 weeks and she is always happy to see me, especially since I always bring her doggy treats!

If I were to get a dog, I would totally get a Labrador or a stray one. Every animal needs some loving, especially stray neglected ones..if I could, I would bring them all home. If I get a chance to save, feed, pay for an operation, I am doing it straight away. Last year I saved 3 cats, they are now adopted, paid for the operation of 2dogs that are happily adopted now. This bring me joy everytime I think about it.

I now have a calico cat and she is my baby, and such as Belatrix...she is a poser!!!

hahahaha Girl is a very inventive name haha. My boss has a jack russell called Jack so dont worry tho :P
I've only had 3 :( 2 labs and a grehound.

is Nona a lapdog :P

Yea every so often i go to the local rescues and look at them all and pat them but it makes me sad wanting to take all of them home :( plus i have to make sure they woud be good with the rabbit and cat. But i would love to just go in and get the one thats been there longest or is oldest. give them happiness before they die.

You remembered bella haha :P

She is a lap dog! Small, cute but mean as hell with strangers. 😁

I don't have pics with any of them since all my pics are in my other laptop back in my hometown but I will def make a post about them!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bigdizzle91 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82