You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Camel story - I prefer poachers to you!

in #animals6 years ago

I am of two minds when it comes to animals, and zoos, or wild safari parks as some private zoo's have taken to calling themselves. Like many things, I sometimes see them as a necessary to protect or try to preserve some animals.

Sort:  

True. The problem is, as is apparent in my country, some of the animals, especially the friendly, ones, are found beyond just the 'reserves'. Camel's for instance, and i say Camels, becasue this one i witness daily, are paraded for paid test riding.

This is common in the streets of Kampala (my capital city) In deed, owners make a living out of that.

That is a shame, and when the animal is being an animal and acting within it's nature, if it hurts a human, then the animal is put down, not the stupid human. That happens a lot over here especially with horses. It is always the horses fault and not the humans fault when a human is hurt.

I couldn't agree more. It is unfortunate we can do only so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59