You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Pet Sitting - Ask Aunt Deb (and Steem Reward Winners)

in #animals8 years ago

I am sorry to hear about your cat!!

I love peas, they are full of protein lol.

I wonder if you could feed any Quinoa to animals..... It is an ancient grain, it is a super food and full of nutrients of all sorts.

Good post! I never see stuff from you in my feed, figured it was time to come check on ya lol

TY for your support on here !!!

Sort:  

Love quinoa! Amaranth is another one that's good, too. Still figuring how to use that one. Mostly use the flour as thickener. Edited to add: I think the critters would be fine w/ quinoa. I imagine they ate it when it was a staple of our ancestors.

Oh, and posting has been sporadic. Work schedule is erratic. Am trying to pace myself so I don't run out of stories, too. Figured the Ask Aunt Deb would help with that & be fun the process. So far so good.

Heading out to a late appointment & trying to beat a winter storm. Be back asap...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46