You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cozy Home for a Stray Animal

in #animals8 years ago

Bravo! And if you'd like to take a step further for the coldest days, a pillowcase with shredded paper inside makes an awesome nest to burrow into. (Had to improvise a couple years ago during a stretch of 30 below temps. Kitties did great - and so did you!! ;-p

Sort:  

Thank you! I need to add some bedding material to the floor yet. I hadn't thought about shredded paper.

I'm sure they'll appreciate it. It's a bonus that it works so well & is so easy to do. Good on you for thinking of the critters!

What a great idea!!! I'll have to remember that one....my cat gets cold and sleeps on the registers....maybe I'll make him a little, well in his case, a large nest with a pillowcase and shredded paper. He'd enjoy that.

I'd love to hear what he thinks of it. They're easy to re-fluff, so hopefully he can get it just right for a good snooze.

Oh, he'd figure it out....probably rebuild it after complaining for an hour about how tough life is. lol

Bwahaahahaahhhaaa!!! I know the exact tone you're describing...
Good thing I swallowed my sip of pop before I read this.
Saved my monitor!

hehe.....always keep a cloth handy just in case....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33