You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animal Facts - Impala (The bush Mcdonald)

in #animals7 years ago

I enjoy posts like this, but as an engineer, I'd enjoy a bit more numeric and specific data about the animals. I know things like this can be found on wikipedia, but it'd be a nice addition on this. Getting more information on things I wouldn't look into otherwise is a nice thing :)

I mean, how many of us would suddnely just start googling information about impalas or other animals? Some of the readers might not even have heard about impalas before.

Sort:  

I hear you. I found out about these facts via a safari guide. He refered to the impala's as the bush McDonald because they are everywhere. The Impala is diverse because it can inhabit bush lands, and wooded territories. A fact I found out animals like the spring buck cannot. (apparently spring bucks need wide open fields)

Really? This is fun to know and luckily, gives me a reaction to find out more. Not only about the impalas, but from other animals too. It's way too common we know even basic information only about few animal species, not understanding how much more there could be to know in local or exotic animals.

It's not always only for fun, as we can broaden our knowledge in general for understanding differences in animals in general.

Still, thanks for this and keep up the good posts!

Glad to see my post did some good. A chain store here in south africa gives away free animal cards (well free if you spend a certain amount at the store). They have a variety of Animals that could be found in and around Africa and it's oceans. Generally the information is basic but it is a way for the kids to find out more about their country

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63