Meet Stepan: new dog in our home shelter

in #animals5 years ago (edited)

IMG_8840.jpg

After the divorce, I don’t take new animals, because alone I can hardly cope with those who have already found shelter in my house. But this was a situation where I could not refuse. His name is Stepan. His life was not easy. People tried to shoot him, people tried to poison him. Although I'm not sure that those who did this to him can be called people. He is very kind and very timid. He doesn’t trust anyone. He is waiting for a very special person. One who can restore confidence in a dog's heart. In the meantime, he will live with us.

IMG_8841.jpg

36002542_640890586258427_2482031836235038720_n.jpg

18423011_1323625034421469_8971530237549995287_o.jpg

Sort:  

cuddle_hug3.png

Welcome Stepan ... Feel safe...

Oh my gosh... such a sad face! :(

Me encantan los animales en especial los perros como Stepan

Once when living in Greece I looked after a stray dog that had just Stepan's look poor thing, you could see her rib cage! It took about a month to get her to walk calmly by my side in the woods behind our cottage on a hill, but she would bark at anyone who came near. A beautiful dog and I named her Lady. She ended up with dear friends who moved with her to Australia, not the easiest place to get animals in. She survived for about 15 years after that. I'll never forget her. Best wishes to you and Stepan. Particularly poignant as I look after my granddaughter's new puppy (4 months old) called Neo. He is quite the most adorable, funny, beautiful dog I have seen, can hardly walk around with him without people stopping to admire and pet him. he is obedient, playful, smart and sweet. I feel privileged to look after him twice a week. He makes sure I relax one day and when I take him out he makes me move fast! An old lady is renewed!

That little face... I completely understand. We are in Taiwan and I go around feeding the strays just about every day. It's heartbreaking at times, but I know we make a difference to them. Thank you for doing what you do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58444.83
ETH 2537.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49