My first unexpected gallop...

in #animals6 years ago

Why don't I fall down? Why don't I fall down ??
The horse went into a gallop. I felt I was deceived and slipped the dragon who would spread its wings and fly over this rocky road, breaking a couple of heavy branches of my face.
We havn't studied it! The panic grew in me with every breath of this white horse.

horse.jpg
Photocredit

"How to stop it ???" - I screamed to the instructor, but he drove alongside and did not answer. Oh, damn, it was a cry inside, and outside it happened the most common numbness.
"You need to pull the bridle over yourself," - finally a brilliant thought! Turning my eyes from the ears happily rushing horse to my hands, it became clear that the focus will not work. Fingers grabbed at the reins with a dead grip and flatly refused to pull them anywhere.

Periodically, I kicked my ass on the saddle, lost my balance and struggled with panic all the time. Even there were hallucinations, that this simulator and glasses 3d. But fu*k, this white dragon was so real that the chip with the glitches did not roll. We galloped for as long as thirty seconds, and I still did not fall.

And then the brain became tired to show pictures of falling cowboys from Westerns and gave the way to a... moment.

I relaxed trusting intuition and ... hit the rhythm of my horse's breathing. We became one and broke this air at a common space speed. I understood what FREEDOM means. And there was no more me, and there was not the horse, but there were we, and there was a nature that took us as a cradle and wrapped us in the wind like a fresh breath of that freedom that had not previously been known.

I want to have my own horse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31