You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Extinct #1-The West African Black Rhinoceros

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

This could turn out to be a wonderful section for you to highlight given that you enjoy writing about animals. As a member of steemstem, they have taught me how to layout my posts and the importance of including citations to your work, which I feel this is missing. Without this support, my posts wouldn’t be where they are now.

As an absolute lover of Rhinos you sadly have mixed up some of your information for example, Rhinos do not develop the horn within the womb. They grow this after birth and only have their mother for protection whilst it grows. Be careful of your sources as even I have fallen to incorrect information (fortunately found before posting) I tend to back up my back up information! Also you have used a couple of White Rhino photographs (the calf and the one with the guards) in fact, the one with the guards is one of the rarest animals in the world- The Northern White Rhino. To tell the difference a White Rhino has a square lip whereas the Black has a hooked/ pointed lip.

I think you could definitely make some improvements and get full support of the network and I really hope you see my reply as a positive not a negative as that is my aim. I really want to see more people posting about animals and their importance, right now we have the opportunity to educate not only other people but also one another. I do look forward to seeing more from you.

signature.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the tips , I have learnt a lot. Am New here and still trying to get a grip of the community, will do better next time smiles .

If you are on the Steemit Chatrooms come and join us on #steemstem anytime :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43