Cat vs Dog: Who loves people more?

in #animals7 years ago

Hello my Steemit family! Thanks for your support!I have 50 followers in my Steemit page and it's so crazy!

Today I'm going tell you about our pets: dogs and cats. And about their love for us.

Scientists have conducted reseach and found out which pets love more their masters.
maxresdefault.jpg

I'd like to mention the fact that for cats communication with a human brings joy. However, it's not as strong as dogs. Dogs actively express their love for the owners, than the cats, and are more attached to them.

However, the representatives of the feline are also not indifferent to man.

Experts Chris Packham and Liz Bonnin, along with veterinarians and neuroscientists, took saliva samples from 20 pets before a ten-minute game with the host and afterwards. They were interested in the level of oxytocin, the "love hormone".

According to the author of the study, Dr. Paul Zack, the level of this hormone can determine whether the mammal experiences warm feelings for others. So, when a person sees his or her spouse or child, the level of oxytocin in his blood rises by 40-60%.

"Previously, various experiments were conducted, which showed that during the joint game, both the person and the dog are actively developing a hormone of love. But with cats such experiments were not conducted, "- he said.

As the study showed, communication with a man brings dogs six times more joy than cats. In the first, the level of oxytocin increased by almost 60%, and in the latter - only by 12%.

"Firstly, we are surprised at how much fun the dogs are playing with the man. And secondly, the fact that the cat in general, this commotion brings at least some positive emotions, "the authors of the experiment shared their impressions".

Scientists believe that such results can be explained by the fact that cats are more skilled hunters than dogs, and do not experience such a strong food dependence on a human. In addition, they were domesticated much later than dogs, so the cat's are emotionally less attached to their masters.

Sort:  

@alinemakarets Nice one!!
I have heard something like:
A Cat treats oneself as master.
But, a dog treats owner as a master.

good job! Stay working. Up to you!

Hi there ✌🏻 I'm Vikky and I'm a new steemer! I'm not flooding/spaming, I'm just sharing funny stories with pictures about my golden retriever puppy Mr. Oliver 🐶🐶🐶 Follow me back and vote for my posts if you're interested in them! Thanks a lot ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52