A Life Waiting to Perish

in #animals6 years ago (edited)



It was a wonderful day.
I heard his voice calling out my name.
"Babe, today is going to be fantastic! Get ready!"
I rushed to the rusty iron door and got too excited.
I pictured that this day is going to be full of snuggles.
"It will be a day well spent with this person.", I said to myself.
For the past 11 months, I felt like a princess.
He's been my chef, my doctor, my all in all.
But little did I know that today we both have to say goodbye to each other.
"What went wrong?", I mumbled.
"I thought everything was fine between us?"
He opened the door, took me out and cleaned me up.
He whispered to me that this day is a celebration and I will make a lot of people happy.
I was puzzled, I couldn't understand what was happening.
He loaded me unto the truck and drove to a place I've never been to.
20 minutes later the car stopped. It was an unfamiliar place.
People looked so busy and no one seemed to wonder who I am.
Then as soon as I got off the truck, a stranger with a big rope in his hands took me in his arms.
I didn't know what awaits me. I turned around, as the man whom I spent my life with bid farewell.
My heart sank into despair.
Now the stranger took the rope, strapped it on my foot and tied me into a barrier.
As I stood behind the gate, there I saw creatures of my kind lying lifeless on a pole above the burning coals.
11 months ago I breathed life. Today I'll succumb to death. I was a life waiting to perish. 


-  Uhmsy Ledesma

                                          



Sort:  


thanks for posting steemitdavao tags

keep steeming..steem on..Upvoted and resteem

Greetings From your steeemitdavao family.

davao.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45