You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Christ Be Resurrected By Hatching An Easter Egg?

in #animalrights6 years ago

Some say that easter comes from the goddess Ishtar (pronounced easter) that is the goddess of fertility and sex. Her symbols was eggs and bunnies and then the celebration of her was christified but the symbols stayed.
I don't now how much of this is true, just read about it and remembered it now when I saw your post.
I totally agree that you should leave all animals off your plate and choose to cuddle with them instead. If you can find a sanctuary that is =)

Sort:  

That's interesting! I too had read a bit about that goddess called Eastre but do you know any relationship between that goddess and the Christ?

Thanks for sharing this info!

I have no idea. Don't think there was a relationship. I know way to little :D need to dive deaper into it.

Always a pleasure :)

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.109 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.090 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.019 SBD from the community!

Woho =) Thank you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42