Medical care for Street dogs, I continue to help the most vulnerable!

in #animalrescue7 years ago

Have been a little away from the platform for days, I apologize, my personal life has been quite busy and I am developing projects that have taken a lot of space in my agenda, and soon, will spend leaving a count in each post of my new Artistic projects that I hope you like. These projects have not taken me away from my social work in defense and support of the most vulnerable, the abandoned puppies of the streets, this post is to place them on the development of the campaign "A helping hand for the most vulnerable"

inyección.png

In these days and done an inspection in my community to see the state of the street dogs and I realized that scarce 10% of them are in state of public health, thanks to the medical day I did in the company of veterinarians previously , I left with the medicines and the indications to care for them when necessary and they inject ivermectin to 10% for scabies and other skin diseases, also this solution eliminates the parasites. All I do is with the endorsement and indication of the veterinarians who taught me in the medical day how to inject them and the right amount for each puppy I attend.

losdosperritos.png

Another of the tasks that I have been carrying with which I expand the campaign is to help the dogs of the neighboring houses who are sick and do not have funds to pay veterinary clinics, this was the case of a community friend that her puppy was vomiting and did not want to eat anything, had weakness for 3 days before notifying me, we went to the veterinary clinic to do blood tests because it could be parvovirus and since my friendly didn't have the funds to pay for the clinic, I promised to help her. I go with her and her mother to the clinic in which my trusten Veterinary (which has always served my pets and has been attentive to my work with the dogs of the community) and was made the necessary tests to the mascot to discard the Parvovirus and improve their health.

Enlaclínica.jpg

Luckily our dear Pincher had no serious illness and his discomfort was due to having eaten food in bad condition or another animal that hurt his digestive system, the doctor sent him a treatment to raise the defenses and serum.


My work in the community has been constant, I dream of a day to be able to count in my country with a mobile veterinary clinic of sterilization to be able to avoid the problem of more dogs in condition of street and abandonment. For now I can only continue with my work and invite all my acquaintances and you friends who read my post to help dogs who are in this condition of abandonment can adopt them, but if you are not in a condition of adopt you can giving them a home feed and tend your hand, do not mistreat them, they are loving and very faithful because they need you, they need a helping hand.


"A country, a civilization can be judged by the way it treats its animals." MAHATMA Gandhi



ALL THIS IS POSSIBLE THANKS TO STEEMIT


Don't forget to follow me and comment!

Thank you for your attention

Sort:  

You doing an amazing job...Gob Bless You! ^_^

Thank you. Amen!

"A country, a civilization can be judged by the way it treats its animals." MAHATMA Gandhi
"i really love MAHATMA Gandhi"-and called lovely name BAPU

Yes, I also love all the teachings that Mahatma Gandhi has left me

Thanks lot of friend.

You are really helping the dogs in your community! That is a very nice thing to do. Keep up the good work!

Very thanks, I will continue with this beautiful work because it fills me to help the puppies!

Good job, I can't express how can I said Thank you. Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35