You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ANCIENT ADVICE for MODERN TIMES #1

Thanks for sharing @positivesynergy. I think wisdom will play a big part in it too. If one has wisdom, he/she would be able to listen with empathy, see with compassion by having the ability to sift through between the truths and lies. Lastly, create a mindfulness communication without judgement.

Sort:  

Absolutely :) I agree totally, @zestforlife.

Since it's World Poetry Day, here's a little something I wrote years ago:

It’s time to set free
The solution in me
That the way to be free
Is to treat all others
As an extension of me.

232.jpg

So if I mess up and hurt you
I’m really hurting my own self too
From an entirely different point of view.

U5dtjrXYyNbAczMeScAsy84ErPFaojo_1680x8400.png

i.e. one of my renditions of the Golden Rule.

Thank you for your comment :)

Have an awesome day!

Thank you and what a lovely poetry... you do have a flair in writing them. Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63