You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Regal Horned Lizard

When I was a little boy, living on base at Fort Hood Texas, we had horny toads everywhere. That's what we called them. I would go down by the creek and catch them all day long. I believe they are on the endangered species list now. So sad. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi Wonderwop, thanks for your comment! I agree with you, it’s sad to hear these creatures are now endangered, specially the ones you were used to seeing. The particular type that I have photographed is not listed as endangered but the Texas horned lizard is. Such a sad thing to happen.

I think it was because of the use of DDT pesticides. I'm glad to hear that yours is not endangered. 🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too! So far so good, hopefully it’s stays that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56