Butterfly Stalker

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

I was on my knees taking a photo of this Aphrodite Fritillary butterfly when Ollie came to sit with me.

photo by @whatisnew

For those of you who don't know Ollie, here is his background story. I live in a duplex and my neighbor and I share a large back porch. We are out on the porch talking one day and a stray walked up to us. My neighbor fed him and he never left. That was in March of 2015. After no success of trying to locate the owner, my neighbor and I adopted him. We both shared his expenses. Ollie lived with me and my cat Pachino for a year. Ollie then began fighting with Pachino many times a day and when Pachino stopped eating because of stress, Ollie then went to live with my next door neighbor and has been with her ever since. Ollie is a very affectionate cat and needs to go on a diet. He is approximately 7-9 years old now.

This is my entry for Animal Photography sponsored by @juliank and my first entry for Daily Pet Photography by @dpet.

Sort:  

beautiful history, beautiful cat.

Thanks for your kind words and for stopping by. : )

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-10T22:31:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 103.50/200.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 58
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Mission accomplished. It's magical :)

Awe what a wonderful photo!! Rare to
get a butterfly and kitty together!!
Great first dpet entry! ❤ 🐱

Thanks @shasta for all of your kind words. I don't think Ollie ever saw that butterfly.

Good shot. You got everything but Ollie eating the butterfly. ;-)

Thanks. I was grateful that he didn't want to eat it. : )

He came over to catch up :)

HaHa! That he did. : )

Thanks so much for partaking in#dailypetphotography!Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

I am surprised the butterfly hang around for you to capture a shot !!

Yes, me too. I sure was lucky. Thanks for stopping by! : )

Very cute Ollie! Ah! I agree with you, he needs to go on a diet indeed....

The butterfly and the flowers are beautiful. Great shot! ;)

Yes, a diet is a must. Thanks again for your kind words and support sis! : )

You're welcome! ;)

Oh, man, how did I miss this one - you used #dailypetphotography!
I can't do justice to two places - #freewritehouse or pets of Steemit!
Great photo!!

It is hard to keep up with all of the great places that I want to be here on Steemit because the voting power gets depleted so fast. That is why it takes me some extra time to reply. I used to upvote everyone's comments but had to stop that too. But I do visit everyone's blog who took the time to visit and comment on mine. You are next on my list. I really do appreciate you taking the time to read my posts from my other world. : )

You nailed it!
I was upvoting without regard to the rules, only to find out the consequences - I get WEAK - I lose my POWERS - yeesh!!! What is this Steemit verse we're in, a comic book? Where is my cape?
thanks for commenting and I know better than to wonder why so few people comment and upvote. There be penalties for this... who knew, or, who believed the warnings?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56