How is the relation you hold with you pet? How is it going and what does it mean to you?

in #animalphotography5 years ago (edited)

This is "Luna" nicknamed "Mokele-mbembe (the one who stops the flow of rivers) from the legendary African river monster. My girlfriend brought back Luna home on an evening without consulting me, she decided this little cute demon could not be left abandoned without family and so we would be her family! I remember pushing the doors and stay static, thoughtless as I saw the dog. I was thinking: Who is this dog? Ours? Did she? How we are going to take care of it? Do you have the ressources? Are we going to succeed and be great masters?... All these question piping at once in my head, worrying me about the greatness of the idea to have a dog.\nDon't give me wrong, I love dogs but was I ready to raise one? Almost a year after adopting this lady, both armrests of the couch and each corner of the table eaten. 5 dogs couch eaten too and a hole in our couch, we managed to settle things a little bit. You got that, it hasn't been easy all the time and we had to be very patient as well as our dog learnt to be respectful. We grow together as a family, invested in the dog's education, taught the dog to listen and respect us while loving her as much as we could. This year has been a challenge with happiness, hope, anger and deceptions such is life after all! There is no regrets about adopting this little cutie and if we had to do it again, we would without hesitation :)... She has probably brought us much more than what we did to her and it is good to know at the end of every day wether a good or a bad, someone is waiting for you at home ready to give you unconditional love... Even if she or he has eaten your couch :)...What about you? who is you pet and what's you story?

Sort:  

You have a great life with your pet, kudos

I do actually, I feel like she changed my all life. Gave me reasons to wake up at 6am every morning with the smile and leave every problems outside that door when I come home. She is a great friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94