Among Giants

When you get a chance in life to walk amongst these gentle giants, your life will never be the same again. We visited the Elephant Nature Park in Chiang Mai, Thailand and spent the day getting to know just how friendly these creatures can be. However, make sure you do your research before you go to see elephants in Thailand. Please don't ever book a tour that allows you to ride them, as there is a good chance that these animals have endured a level of abuse to get them this docile. Please do not contribute to these establishments. This one is a rescue centre that rescues elephants that were used for riding and performing and I highly recommend it.

Thanks for your support! <3

Jen

IMG_2518.JPG

Sort:  

Lovely ..
Really amazing creatures .. Glory Creator
Great picture done well

wow beautiful picture mam with elephants

When I saw this post at the top of the "Trending" section in animals I honestly rolled my eyes. Usually when I see these posts whether thats here or on other social media platforms it is complete spam of people riding the elephants saying how they believe they are well treated etc. What was a complete breath of fresh air was actually opening your post to reading the words you have written. Thank you for educating other members of the community in the right way and especially about this amazing establishment. Thank you :)

signature.png

On another note.... I love the top... Where is it from?!

The top is actually provided by the Sanctuary! Everyone had to wear one. Trust me, I was tempted to sneak it into my bag :P

@amavi you can get them in random places in Chiang Mai, Thailand! I know you're probably not near here...but maybe on the internet. Maybe I'll just send one haha. I bought one similar to this last week... I got it in a motorcycle shop that also had some clothes for sale. How random! haha

I will certainly shop around online hopefully I can get one!! Thankyou

I onced watched a documentary telling us that elephants are earth builders.. We must not abuse these wonderful creatures.. Thank you

I'd like to see elephants up close in real life too. I was thinking of visiting Kenya but maybe a Thailand trip would be great as well!

@travelingsomm que envidia, son unos gigantes muy tiernos .

Es muy triste todo el daño causado hacía ellos por parte del ser humano.
Saludos.

Wow, what an experience it must be to be surrounded by so many elephants that are actually happy and not forced to be there and pose for the photo. Good job on researching and creating awareness. Awesome shot too.

@gabyoraa if you ever go to see tigers, know that they abuse them in some places too!

I opened your post to write a negative comment about abusing elephants, but all I can say is Thank You for spreading this information!

@maxanthony I heard that they also abuse the tigers, too. I'm also in Chiang Mai and I'm not going to take a picture with the tigers for that reason.

great shot, elephant photograph one of great object what to describe a wildlife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57074.30
ETH 3013.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19