AnimalPhotography Contest Entry for Animals by Sunscape

animals sunscape.jpg

I had some unusual visitors yesterday at the bird feeder. They wandered around my yard for quite awhile before flying off.

Thank you to @juliank for creating this #animalphotography contest for all of us to enjoy.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Twitter
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations

Sort:  

Great photo. I used to have a handsome Mallard drake just like the one in your photo. He came to me as a rescue and never left. I guess he realised there was a good food supply, plus he fell in love with a large Indian Runner duck 🦆. She was huge and bossed him around something fierce, but he adored her.

That is so cool, I just love to see the animals come to the yard. We have so many and it just brings so much joy. It amazes me how much they do grow to trust you and also rely on the food source too.

I way prefer animals over humans. I love watching their interactions. Animals don't have hidden agendas.
There is a lot of wildlife here, and I so enjoy their company. I will miss them when I eventually move.

I know exactly what you mean, they are just being themselves and are perfect examples for us to live by.

in my place, this poultry name is "itek ie"

That is so cool, thank you

image
Hen with little baby's

image
Hen with little baby's

image
Hen with little baby's

a pair of animals cool I like

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 14:41:22
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 808.71/1600.00
Total Photos: 106
Total comments: 90
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wonderful photos and wonderful ducks!

Thanks so much, they were a surprise to see in my yard.

The one in the back looks like you caught him doing something he shouldn't have been lol! Ducks are so damn cute

They sure are, I love how they interact with each other. I was really shocked to see them at my bird feeder.

haha that would be a first for me too- a friend of our family adopted two ducks when i was a kid and named them after my parents, they were a riot!

I can imagine they look like they would be a cool pet.

haha and from what I can remember they didn't require much, I think they had a little blue plastic kiddie pool in the back yard for them !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79