I'm Getting Stared At Again! - By Steve J HuggettsteemCreated with Sketch.

redkite botanic gardens wales - by steve j huggett (14).jpg

This Red Kite certainly was trying to stare me down lol. Love these birds, lucky enough for these to have been such a successful conservation project there are now 500 of these some 50 miles northeast of me and another 200 just 20miles north.

So, it's quite common to see them around my home :)

What I use

Nikon D7200.
Sigma 18-300m
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

British Bird of Prey Centre Carmarthenshire Wales UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Amazing shot! And I also admire these birds

Thank you @zirochka They are great always nice to see them when I'm driving around :)

Same with me with the difference I am always in a rush and usually don't stop to make a shot, and often my camera is not with me.
It is exciting for one from a town to drive in the dark, you can meet owls or foxes...

Haven't had anything jump out in front me for years, the funniest was a badger. Watching it waddling up the road lol

Wow, lucky you!! Badger is a rare bird meaning hard to meet for humans as he is extremely careful and have an excellent nose

Congratulations @stevejhuggett! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Yeah, they are :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83