Dolphin Spotting Boat Trip New Quay Wales - By Steve J HuggettsteemCreated with Sketch.

dolphins- new quay coast - by steve j huggett (2).jpg

I think we all want to see dolphins in the wild and have them chasing the boat and jumping, so you can get that awesome photograph. But in reality they are wild and do what they want, so on my third attempt at seeing them, we took a 2 hour trip down the Cardigan Coast. These trips have a code of conduct to follow.

Thankfully we did, a little group of three, feeding in this little bay. It was so nice to see and although they didn't do jumping, it was a great experience.

I shall find myself back on another boat later in the year, you just never know I might just get that image :)

dolphins- new quay coast - by steve j huggett (3).jpg

dolphins- new quay coast - by steve j huggett (4).jpg

What I use

Nikon D7200.
Sigma 18-300m
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

New Quay Wales UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.
www.www.sjhuggettimages.co.uk

Sort:  

We went on a dolphin tour while down in South Carolina this past weekend. Saw about a dozen. Got some decent pics I think. A few came within 10' of the boat. :) We did see a couple playing with some small backflips, but I didn't capture it.

Cool, they are not easy to capture that's for sure

I remember seeing schools of Dolphin in Long Island Sound when I was a kid. Could near get enough seeing them....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49