Birds Fishing

4-4-18-Birds-4.jpg

I have become really fond of photographing birds. I have been spending more and more time out waiting on moments like the one below.

I know the image below isn't great quality and light is harse and horrific, but capturing fish jumping out of the water while the heron was fishing has motivated me to spend more time out and try to get a better photo of something similar.

Capturing moments like these makes me want to spend more time out trying to do it again. It has challenged me to get closer and be more patient.

3-20_birds-1145.jpg

Sort:  

Stunning shot 👍

Thank you for the compliment and the resteem.

My pleasure 😉

Nice shot!
Regarding second photo, if you turn the hue slightly more on the blue, and adding a little brightness, it could become more natural.
It's just a friend's opinion. 😃

Thanks for the tip. I will give it a try tonight when I get off work.

Its always a challenge to get good frames of birds. Nice work here.

Thank you @intrepidphotos. Your right about birds being challenging. I was lucky that it close enough for me to capture.

Nice shots! I like the heron in the second shot.

Thanks, I think the fish jumping out of the water add a lot to it.

Congratulations to your bird photos. My attempts to photograph birds have never been so successful. It takes a lot of patience and luck for the right moment ...

A lot of luck is right. I have found a spot where the birds are used to seeing people fishing on the bank of the river.

Still takes a lot of patience and time to wait for birds to be close enough and do something interesting.

Yes, I can imagine ...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 15:08:23
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 166.64/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @smawkward! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42