Jessie

in #animalphotography7 years ago (edited)

_1020377-1.jpg

3888x5184 1/100 sec at f1.8 Olympus 45mm Panasonic GX8

I was playing around with my Panasonic GX8 with the Olympus 45mm attached in our background. I got bored and started playing ball with one of our family dogs Jessie. I was just lucky that I had such a fast lens attached because Jessie moves as fast as a bullet. I didn't really like the colours in the photo, so converting the image to black and white really saved it for me. Jessie looks great and the background blur is super creamy.

She's an amazing dog and I was glad I was able to capture this image.

Sort:  

Nice picture. I think the subject lends itself really well to black and white. That was a great decision. It works so well that I assumed it was probably taken in black and white until I read your comment. My dad had a black and white dark room when I was growing up, so I am a big fan of the style. -@bozz

Thanks @bozz. Yeah its crazy, that the equipment we have today we still appreciate and process black and white photos. If I'm not feeling a photo, its my go to to convert it into B&W and generally it work. A dark room would be awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30