Jungle Daily - Rainy Day Visitors.

This beautiful toucan came by today in the rain to eat the green dates from a palm growing close to the house.

BDB348A9-85A0-44EF-816A-2151D03AC0D7.jpeg

These are the dates he was eating. He would pick one at a time balancing them carefully at the end of his beak then toss back his head opening his mouth wide to drop them down his throat.

0E6C1E04-1FFE-4184-867B-590D55E5F341.jpeg

This beautiful twining leafy vine caught my eye today with its almost white heart shaped leaves stretching up the host tree from the ground. So pretty.

C54C6379-33FA-4253-B0F0-E3E15F650109.jpeg

A few days ago I showed you a photo of a nest being built right next to to my garden path. Today much to my surprise an egg was sitting in it - I didn’t realize the building was complete even, I hope it’s robust enough for baby birds and mother bird to roost in but I guess she knows better than me her business of nest building. I shall be fascinated to watch this develop. I wonder if a second egg will be laid?

2551ACA5-4EFD-4275-A98C-5665908FA577.jpeg

I had left a saucer of papaya seeds on a saucer on the kitchen windowsill meaning to take them out and plant them. I was amused to see one of my kitchen companions licking up the juice enthusiastically. Everyone loves the taste of papaya I guess.

6D959D67-72D3-48BD-9388-277FB5569D26.jpeg

These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Our lives become beautiful not because we are perfect but because we put our heart into what we do.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

                Jungle Divider designed by Steemit graphic artist @magiccleatus

221076C0-F19D-4A86-8D5E-EC9E9548BB73.jpeg

Sort:  

This Canon PowerShot SX60 HS is a show, but do you make the photographer work?

Yes’m it is a great camera. No I am not a professional photographer but have done a little paid work with my drone.

Wow cool photography and nice explain nature by your photography

Awesome pictures - such beautiful sights!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thank you so much for your lovely comment and resteem support. Much appreciated 🌈💛🌴🦋❤️

Haha that lizard indulging in the papaya is so cute! Also I love the photo of the birds egg and nest, you have such a plethora of nature around you Sally, one day I'd love to live somewhere so natural and laid back :)

Thanks Harry, yes you would love it for sure.

You couldn't be anymore in touch with nature, me thinks. :-)

I think you are right 🌈💛🌴🦋

Oohh love the photos ❤️❤️

Thanks very much, @marjanko you won’t see any new macros during the week here mind you, I am saving them for you and the weekend 😉🌈🌴💛🦋❤️

Ohhh cool. I did a few yesterday, bit need to edit them.
Saving The best for the last 🤘

Excellent I always enjoying seeing your results 🌈💛🌴🦋❤️

☺️I appreciate your kind words and I m so happy that you like my work. 😍Indescribable😍

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-19T23:37:21
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1630.92/3200.00
Total Photos: 223
Total comments: 118
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great pic of the Toucan! I think they are one of the most beautiful birds in the world. Those huge beaks are just so cool and their colors are amazing!

Thanks for your great comment

Good to hear

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61025.71
ETH 2726.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45