At Eye Level With a Green Iguana

From a treetop close to my balcony I found this beautiful Iguana.

2F7CF750-869F-499C-BE41-AD58CA5966D9.jpeg

77A6D1BE-62AD-42CE-8254-B74D4CCD39EE.jpeg

10ACE1EB-3C2B-4508-A9BC-5D835F6A1A8C.jpeg

These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Do not seek love. Be Love.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Sort:  

Wow thats a very beautiful animal. I saw it in darker colors, but this green is very nice. Great shot :)

Thanks very much for commenting. It is beautiful. ☺️🌈💛🦋☀️🌴

Muy bonitas fotos amigo :D

green is my favorite color, so lush!

Nice thanks for commenting.

Fabulous photos!! It is a beauty!

Thanks very much Melinda xxx

Cute :::)

I don't know why I have fascination on these creatures, but they are amazing. I don't know where are you from, but here in Venezuela we have a lot of them.
Beauty pictures @sallybeth23

I am also fascinated by them. This is in Costa Rica.

Eres de allá?

No, soy de Europa, He estado viviendo en Costa Rica por un poco más de un año.

How much size it is? Is it like a lizard found on wall ?

This one is quite small about 18 inches long body plus tail which is about another 18 inches, so nose to tip of tail about 36 inches.There are some much bigger ones too.

wow green covers everything the shots are amazing just like always dear.

thanks very much

amazing animals photography.
and beautiful nature..
i love animals.
so i #Resteem your post..

thanks too my dear