Rambo The Cat

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Rambo in his early days

Rambo Oldschool.jpg

Rambo's story starts ten or so years ago. He was born in a small town and given into the care of a longtime friend of mine, from who he got his name. In his early days he played most often with the rest of the gang and I. Being manhandled by each of us in turn, not bothered by our inability to resist his cuteness. For many years he stayed with my friend. Sometime during this period he was injured by an unknown cause and was cut from paw to upper arm, but he recover well. Until one day I found him a little closer to home when my friend moved in.

Jak.jpg

A photo of Jak

A few years ago my friend came to live with my family and I. With him came Rambo, a move he did not take so well. He spent his first few days hiding under the couch and hissing at our cat Jak. Jak was grey shaggy ball of fur who got his name form the Jak and Daxter series and had lived with us for many years. Time went on and Rambo settled in and made a friend of Jak. Eventually the day came when my friend would move out, but Rambo stayed. At the request of my mother Rambo would stay with us till this day. Ever tubby, Ever cute, always Rambo.

Rambo.jpg

Rambo as of yesterday

Love and Light

Sort:  

Rambo looks a lot like my cat Lex @red-destiny and it's awesome Rambo has settled into his new home. Nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47