Regal facial expressions with Ninja

Sony-ILCE-6000-20171224-DSC05244_IG.jpg

This picture was taken home in a home-studio... My personal task with Ninja is to get this somewhat majestic, regal face expression and to have him look more "wolfy" than a dog.

I took it basically on my bed with a black cover and a black backdrop. If you remember the videos of Ninja with Fox Leotie, or Ninja, Smilla and Leotie eating an egg... it was the same setup.

As I do not have a flash I used 3 1000watt lights... one from each side and one from the top.
They are rather cheap ways to get bright clear daylight for dark rooms like this one 😁😁

Today is ThrowbackThursday. I usually skip these special themed posts. Hence I wondered, do you open Instagram and think, oh today there will be great older shots of my favorite accounts... lets see the tongues of the dogs I adore, etc? I mean do you actually expect or want tag related posts, are you indifferent to it, or do you say like... nice the 51st tongue I see today!

I do not mean to sound negative, I am just genuinely interested because I do not understand it. Maybe you can help shed some light to it 😊😊

Btw this is one of my very favorite shots and I have been hiding it for 7 months... just did not know when to post it, so I did today.

Our main site is Instagram and you can find this post here: https://www.instagram.com/p/BkkvZhAAdkL/

Sort:  

Dogs sweat through the pads of their feet.

We never did any TongueoutTuesdays, ThrowbackThursdays etc. It just seemed boring, dull and unimaginative, I don't know. We are always seeking something different, something that attracts attention and that's HQ at the same time. That's why we got fed up with Instagram for a while because I couldn't understand what's so interesting about posting the same pictures and receiving/giving the same comments on the same day of the week. We actually 'invented' #awarenesssunday in order to help people learn something new about dogs and everything they go through at various stages of their lives. It seems a lot more interesting and valuable than the usual 'doggy' stuff you see online.

We also like to be different... our Christmas post was the best example.

I think many people on IG pay too much attention to "beating the algorithm"... they are doing what everyone does, join pods to get more reach... but they stray away from creating interesting content.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-28T17:07:00
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 19.50/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12