You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ANGORA GOAT PHOTOGRAPHY

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Using a purple bead-headed mohair leech I had one of my best days flyfishing from my float tube one February day here in Oregon. It was a deadly fly for rainbow and brook trout. Nobody else on the pond was having luck that day but I had the secret tied to the end of my line. The hair of the angora goat gives the leech pattern an irresistible lifelike movement in the water. Great photos of some very cool looking animals. I want a few acres with a couple of them to run around the property. ;)

Sort:  

Interesting. Actually, we bought a pregnant doe. Will be giving her a haircut soon enough. I could ship you a free gift if you like to tie your own flies! We live close to Cotter, AR which claims to be "Trout Capital USA." A lot of little rainbows in there, but the brookies are built like salmon.

Used to love it when the Salmon ran in from Lake Michigan back in Wisconsin.

Lol

That is a most brilliant idea! I do like to tie my own flies and would love to have some of your angora doe's hair. I will write a post about it! And hopefully catch a fish to show how effective of a pattern it is. If there is enough I will give away a fly or two to our community at @myhuntingfishing. Thank you!

Forgive me, I should have also said I'd gladly make you some flies as well. And I can send you some Steem to pay for the shipping costs.

Those are some really nice fish! I hope you will consider posting a fishing story with the #myhuntingfishing tag!

I think your love for beautiful animals cant be over-emphasised you must be a fashion driven person, i just started a corner on my wall i tagged it "oladayo's fashion corner" you might want to check you will definitely like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41