Rainy

in #animalphotography6 years ago

I completely ignored Steemit over the weekend as the damn work drained all the energy from me. I spent more than 13 hours at the workplace on Saturday, thus beating my old record. And Sunday wasn't much better. I just collapsed into my bed in the evening, sick of everything. The days seem glued to one another as I'm still going on, without a day off.

At least the weather was rainy, so I didn't have a bad conscience about being inside :) I still can't think straight as my mind is still overworked, so here are just a couple of animals that like wet days.

1.jpg

A big frog chilling near the house. It wasn't scared even a little, just sat there. And now I forgot what this big species is called, even though I knew just before :)

2.jpg

And a nice snail going about its business, slowly crossing the road.

As soon as it started to rain a lot of salamanders and frogs came out of hiding, it looked like they were waiting the whole summer to take a dip in some water :)

My entry for @juliank's #animalphotography contest.

I hope at least the week continues in an easy fashion.

Have a nice day.

Photos taken with Huawei P9

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21