A bugs life: Animal Photography

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

He was doing such a good job I didn't have the heart to tell him his cargo wasn't actually food.

OI000082-01.jpeg

CategoryAnimal Photography
SettingsISO 400 25 mm f/4.0 1/60 sec
CameraOlympus OMD E-M10 mkiii
LensOlympus M.Zuiko 25mm f1.8
LocationBruny Island, Tasmania


Shawn Achor's "The Happiness Advantage" taught me the power of gratitude
Let's spread some across Steemit! If you want to comment but don't know what to say, just tell me 3 things you’re grateful for today and why. If you’re struggling to come up with ideas try:

  • Something temporary (your coffee, the sunshine)
  • A person
  • An object

Recent double blind placebo controlled studies have shown following @lifeofryan also greatly increases happiness :)

Sort:  

Practice what I preach. Today I'm grateful for:

  • Woolworths cacao covered almonds
  • Having a great chat with one of my oldest mates of 23 years, despite the reason for calling him being to tell him I'm going to be at sea and miss his wedding (perks of the job)
  • People who stop walking their dogs to let you pat them

Oh - dogs!!! So lovely. I was out surfing last week with a guy on a SUP with his dog between his legs - that dog was a great surfer!

At last years Noosa surf festival they had a specific heat for dog/person tandem combos. Drinking an ice cold beer on the beach and watching several dogs in life jackets heading out into the surf will probably remain as one of the greatest moments of my life!

That's so cool!! The guy that I was surfing with took his dog up for that comp and one (pretty sure it was the same comp!) His name was Rob and the dog's name was Spike.

Today?

  • Sweet mandarins in season, wetting my mouth on a roadtrip
  • My husband, driving us on a 3 hour roadtrip to the mountains for his birthday weekend
  • the crystal dangling off the rearview mirror catching the light and making rainbows

xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81