Animal Photography Monday

619A5778.jpg

My baby kitty Dj Arctica AKA Ortek is posing looking cute for this Monday's #animalphotography contest that is run by @juliank.

Last Monday I posted a couple photos of my friend's dog and I think I didn't get any prizes for that, not really sure because I wasn't checking my wallet a lot. But anyways, let's try a picture of this pretty kitty, hopefully it helps me win the contest and get all the rewards, fingers crossed.

The photo was taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and I am pretty sure it was a Canon EF 24–105mm lens.

Sort:  

What a cutie pie! And such interesting markings on the nose... looks almost like a little ginger arrow! haha

Thank you @offbeatbroad! I think she turned out an unsuccessful calico cat or tortoise cat haha, she has a bunch of markings that could have been other kitty's coats, so stupid haha!

I'm sure this week will make you better

Your cat is beautiful has good bearing and good pose looks very bad hahaha is beautiful and I like the color of your eyes

Sure you will be well, success @kotturinn

Hopefully! Thank you :)

You have an adorable kitty.

Haha thanks!

I'm a big cat lover. They are the cutest creatures. Very wise eyes of Your pet. His eyes say-how much I know about this life :). Great photo! @kotturinn, I wish you good luck in the contest

Thank you @madlenfox! Yeah, I am cat lover myself, we have three of them haha. By the way, all of them are girls :)

we're equal in number, heh. we also have 3 of them . This is a great fun family: two girls and one handsome Mr. cat :)

Hahaha! This is awesome! Do you cats fight? Or they're friendly?

We have an older cat - aunt cat. She is 6 years old. She's a little obstinate. Sometimes the case that she shows its character. Two younger-they are brother and sister ( they are 3 years) - they are the nicest guys. Cat aunt-can sometimes do the education of younger cats. They have their own hierarchy. But if we consider each of them separately, they are very affectionate and friendly with us.

Aww that's sweet. A little smacking here and there never hurt anyone I suppose haha. Our cats fight sometimes, not as often as they used to, but they would usually just hiss and growl and run away hahaha

OMG! Your kitty is sooo adorable. The expresion tho... 😹😹😹

Haha thank you! We have three cats, but I don't normally post their photos on my account anymore, because they have their own haha

Hello my friend how are you?

As I think you already know, I love cats and yours is beautiful. Besides, you know how to pose for photographs. It's a good model. That's good.

At the beginning when I saw the picture I thought it was a feline of those very big cats your cat looks very big in that photo haha

Hey, I've been doing good, what about you?

Yeah, this kitty girl is pretty big, she's the biggest one we have! The trick to a decent cat picture is to catch them when they're relaxing in the yard haha

Great picture, beautiful cat!

Thanks!

Gosh, I can feel how soft this cutie is <3

:D She is soft but there are two more at my house that are even softer, I will mail you some cat fur hahaha. Just kidding!

:') Yes please, I'll pay in STEEM! Lol!

You krazy! :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-09T18:46:03
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 446.88/800.00
Total Photos: 32
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is a great photo! I love her green eyes against the green vegetation in the background. She's a beautiful girl!

Yes! Thank you @white.tiger! Our back yard is the best place to take photos of these furry friends too. Gotta take as many as I can while the summer lasts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40