A day with the Chicken's (two headed chicken)

Just a bit of my life that I would like to share with steemians from all over the world.
I Thank you for all your support.
On this day we spent time putting wood chips in the cages. It is smack dab in the middle of our rainy season here in Florida and it's hotter than hell at times.
We got an early start but the rains moved in just in time to help cool it off.
With standing water it was needed to help dry the pens up.
No rooster's are allowed to run free but the mom's with young biddies are and there is many what I call teenager's running free. The rooster's are either placed by there self or paired off for breading.
There are many pair's with setting hen's , soon to be set free to roam and the rooster will be paired off yet again.
Some are from other countries and are not native to here.
On this one nest there was two hens setting on the same clutch of eggs.
white pair.jpg

BREAKER.gif

boss looking.jpg

BREAKER.gif

half white rooster.jpg

BREAKER.gif

pair.jpg

BREAKER.gif

I thought the same thing. Wow a two headed chicken but on further inspection I found it was two hens.

2 on one nest.jpg
BREAKER.gif

egg nest.jpg
BREAKER.gif
mom and babbies.jpg
BREAKER.gif

on the nest.jpg
BREAKER.gif
The huge pile of mulch and wood chips
mulch pile.jpg
BREAKER.gif
mulch in wheel barrel.jpg
Me while I was putting the chips in the pens and as @papa-pepper would say "Here's the proof"
me again.jpg
Thanks to all who care enough to read my blog. May God Bless.I hope that you have a beautiful day.
follow banner.gif

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-09T23:44:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 26.00/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow you have some beautiful cocks 😂😂 no really i love your roosters 🧡 thank you for sharing

Lol There not mine I just help out every now and again. The man's wife is in the nursing home and he can use the extra hands. So I help out when I can. That's where my Che-Che came from and my rooster's (boss) mom came from there too. When my husband and I were teenagers we did field work for him and his wife. He was a big farmer. We would pick squash or strawberries , what ever he had grown we would help crop it. Boy that was many many years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86