Once there was a red-eared slider named Pong

in #animalphotography7 years ago (edited)

image


image


image


image

This is my first ever entry for #animalphotography

I want all of you to meet Pong. My red-eared slider. He was given to me by a fellow animal lover who haven’t enough time to take of him due to his work. I thought I wouldn’t love this guy since I am a dog lover. Few weeks after I got pregnant, Pong stopped eating. He loved eating dried shrimp. days passed, his health deteriorated. I told him everytime I get home that it is okay if he leave us. Months passed and still there was no improvement with his health. I was 5 months pregnant then when my husband checked on him and told me he wasn't moving anymore. I have buried many dogs at our backyard back in my younger years but losing Pong was the hardest. I tried not to cry hard because of my condition but couldn’t help it. Even my husband who is not fond of animals was affected by his death. They offered me to give me another red but I refused.

image
I bought this pendant as a reminder of him. Sniff, sniff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71