Puppy wrinkles

in #animalphotography7 years ago (edited)

For @juliank 's #animalphotography contest, I am sharing a shot of my dog Bubs (the kids named him Bubbles, so obviously I had to shorten it) from a couple of years ago when he was a puppy. I had my head on the ground for much of this photo session, so there was really more face licking than photography happening (by him, not me). Every once and a while though, he took a break and I was able to get a decent shot.

bub-5.jpg

Taken with a Nikon D50 with a 50mm Sigma lens, f 4 at 1/1000 sec. ISO 360. I was holding him up with my left hand for this shot, which is why is seems like a bug's eye view.

Follow @photocontests to find out more about @juliank 's daily photo contests.

Sort:  

Good work, beautiful image, greetings @jctdesign

Cute puppy @jctdesign... All the best..

Thanks. He has grown a bit since this shot was taken, but still very cute.

I am a little biased, but yeah, I agree.

Very nice closeup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62667.39
ETH 2432.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66