Storing Up For Winter

in #animalphotography5 years ago

apple yum.JPG

Squirrels are scavengers in my neck of the woods!
They started to collect food, whatever they can find, eat, and store up for winter.
The nuts, they will bury, but bread, apple, and other edibles they will chomp them right down!
This black squirrel was eating his apple, and found some peace away from his buddies!
He was eating it fast and was in a hurry to have the all apple for himself!

squirrel eating.JPG

This gray squirrel was on my deck railing!
I believe this guy found a piece of bread,
and he too was in a hurry to make it disappeared.
I like watching them, but I really don't welcome them around my home.
They are destructive rodents, especially in the dead of winter!
They can chew throw heavy plastic cover on the dump and garbage can just to find food.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Great squirrel shots! Squirrels are much more laid back here. Maybe its all the acorns haha

I think they have more food source in your area than up here. As you know, the winter can get terrible with thick thick snow piling up.

So fluffy! 😍

Thank you!

Fantastic photos of the black and gray squirrel. I only have the little red squirrels here and they are much smaller than these. U&R

Thank you very much my dear!

You always take the cutest shots of animals Icy..............they do the same thing in my neighborhood, but they can't chew through our city garbage containers. They are very thick and every house have them🌸💖🌸

Thank you Lena!
Your squirrels are much more tamed than ours! The top for those metal dumpsters are quite thick and heavy, but they still manage chewed a few holes on the lids :-(

Alwasya pleasure Icy...........I can't believe it, wow!

OMG; those are beautiful photographs! ♥
A few days ago I spent many hours in the park trying to take photos of the squirrels but they were too fast to be able to take some decent photos at all!!! Anyway, yours are just wonderful. ♥
If you wish to have a look here is my post about chasing squirrels. Warning: photos are not as good as yours. ;) https://steemit.com/animalphotography/@maria444/chasing-the-squirrel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25