Blue Jay On Top Of the Tree

in #animalphotography6 years ago

on top of the tree.jpg
We had rain for two days straight and the sky was gray for those two days. Between break from the rain, this blue jay came to stand on top of the tree to scout out the neighborhood. They are very active at this time of year.

on top of the tree 2.jpg
He spotted me taking pictures of him and gave me such a stern look even though I was not disturbed him in any way or form. I love his attitude nevertheless.

on top of the tree 1.jpg
Blue jays are notorious for being mean and loud. When they came to the feeders, no other birds dare to be around, even their own partner.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

We have western jays that stay year round. They are such busy birds. And loud. But fun to watch always working or doing something. nice pics btw I can never get a jay to let me get close enough AND stay still enough for a decent photo

Thank you! I was not that close to him, and I used my zoom to get the photos.

He looks like a big 🐦 on top of the tree

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Well, he is a bird on top of the tree :-), not too big!

Oh, I know how blue jays can be, lol. They used to come around to my backyard too and I loved to watched them. They are such a beautiful birds. Great shots Icy 🌸💖🌸

Thank you, Lena! They are bullies in the yard :-)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-22T10:01:06
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1568.42/1600.00
Total Photos: 211
Total comments: 108
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75