Mirror Wreaths for the Layers' Coop

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

I was gifted a lot of round mirrors on BuyNothing so I decided to make wreath frames for them to hang in the coop to keep the hens busy.

8.Mirror wreaths - grapevine4 crop Dec. 2017.jpg

There was immediate interest in this one when it was hung.

1.Mirror wreaths - sage and grapevine frame crop Dec. 2017.jpg

I collected a lot of grapevine and some sage. This is the first grapevine wreath I've ever made.

2.Mirror wreaths - with squash, sage, and pine crop Dec. 2017.jpg

I'd hoped there was a beet left but there was only butternut squash. I added some pine branches too.

3.Mirror wreaths - basket with squash, pine, spruce crop Dec. 2017.jpg

I had this basket and thought it would hold a small amount of grain in the bottom. It got the butternut squash, pine branches and a bit of spruce.

4.Mirror wreaths - both wreaths crop Dec. 2017.jpg

All ready to hang.

5.Mirror wreaths - grapevine1 crop Dec. 2017.jpg

Quick initial interest...

6.Mirror wreaths - grapevine2 crop Dec. 2017.jpg

Checking out what's in that mirror

9.Mirror wreaths - grapevine5 crop Dec. 2017.jpg

Fascinating!

10.Mirror wreaths - basket4 crop Dec. 2017.jpg

Most initial interest in this one came from above.

11.Mirror wreaths - basket3 crop Dec. 2017.jpg

Not much interest in the spelt...

12.Mirror wreaths - basket2 crop Dec. 2017.jpg

The squash on this one had seeds, a great treat

These were a great hit! They pulled all the sage and greens off and were after the squashes. I'll get some more interesting vegs that I can hang on them at the Farmers Markets.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 21:26:43
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awesome!! I love chickens...I protest in my city to allow us to have backyard chickens but to no avail. I am envious of your little egg laying companions. I like that you think about their well being.

It's cute to think of the chickens being excited to peck the seeds out of the squash. Does the sage have a particular health benefit?

Probably, but at the time, it was about the only thing not dead in the garden.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79