You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Fun Contest - Week 22 – “Wild Animals” Photography - Echidna

Odd. The name itself sounds like a spider or a flower to me, I've never heard of it. Especially that first picture (spiky flower haha).

Well hello there, walking contradiction.

Oh. and platypus came to mind in egg laying folk. (googled to confirm but I thought of it before, I swear!)

Sort:  

Haha, all good even if you googled it lol. It is a platypus, we have some odd creatures in Australia but all animals are beautiful and interesting in their own right. I never thought to think what an "Echidna" could be outside an animal but thinking about it now a flower or spider could make sense. They are so easy to miss in the wild as they blend very well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03